Where is Mongolia?

Mongolia is located in the East Asia & Pacific region at latitude 46.862496 and longitude 103.846656 and is part of the Asian continent.

The DMS coordinates for the center of the country are:

  • 46° 51' 44.99'' N
  • 103° 50' 47.96'' E

You can see the location of Mongolia on the world map below:

Mongolia Neighboring Countries

The neighboring countries of Mongolia are:

  • China
  • Russian Federation
Flag pin pointing out the location of Mongolia on the Asia map

Mongolia Related Content

Mongolia Key Facts

Indicator Mongolia
Coordinates 46.862496, 103.846656
Country code alpha-2 MN
Country code alpha-3 MNG
Int. Phone Prefix +976
Capital city Ulaanbaatar
Continent Asia
World Bank Region East Asia & Pacific
Country area in sq km 1,564,116
Population 2021 3,329,282
Median Age 26.8
Life expectancy 71
World Bank income group Lower middle income
Major languages Mongolian 90% (official) (Khalkha dialect is predominant), Turkic, Russian (1999)
Currency Tugrik (MNT)
GDP in 2020 13.3 billion
GDP per capita in 2020 $4,061
UTC/GMT Time UTC+07:00 Number of time zones: 2
Internet TLD .mn
Biggest Airport Buyant-Ukhaa International Airport (ULN)
Average temperature (in Celsius) 1.7
Administrative Divisions 1 capital city 21 provinces