The Baltic States/Which Countries are Known as the Baltic Nations?

Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania, the coast of the Baltic Sea, are the Baltic States.

After the Council of the Baltic Sea States, established in 1992, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Germany, Poland, and Russia started to use the Baltic States term.

Although Denmark, Norway, and Iceland do not have a coast to the Baltic Sea, they are among these countries because they are members of this council.

Baltic States Map
Baltic States Map: Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania
Scroll to Top