Alaska Counties/Boroughs Map

Below is a map of the 28 counties (boroughs) of Alaska (you can click on the map to enlarge it and to see the major city in each state).

Alaska counties/boroughs map showing boroughs, main cities, and neighboring countries.
Alaska boroughs

List of the Counties/Boroughs of Alaska:

  1. Aleutians East Borough
  2. Aleutians West Census Area
  3. Anchorage Municipality
  4. Bethel Census Area
  5. Bristol Bay Borough
  6. Denali Borough
  7. Dillingham Census Area
  8. Fairbanks North Star Borough
  9. Haines Borough
  10. Hoonah-Angoon Census Area
  11. Juneau City and Borough
  12. Kenai Peninsula Borough
  13. Ketchikan Gateway Borough
  14. Kodiak Island Borough
  15. Lake and Peninsula Borough
  16. Matanuska-Susitna Borough
  17. Nome Census Area
  18. North Slope Borough
  19. Northwest Arctic Borough
  20. Petersburg Borough
  21. Prince of Wales-Hyder Census Area
  22. Sitka City and Borough
  23. Skagway Municipality
  24. Southeast Fairbanks Census Area
  25. Valdez-Cordova Census Area
  26. Wrangell City and Borough
  27. Yakutat City and Borough
  28. Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area