German Currency / What is the Currency of Germany?

Germany’s currency is the Euro.

Germany has been using the euro since 2002. The mark of the euro is € and the code is EUR. The country’s currency before 2002 is Deutsche Mark.

Mark is the name of different currencies. The roots of his name come from Mark, the old, original Germanic weight unit. Today, Mark is used only as “Convertible Mark” in Bosnia and Herzegovina. The German mark was removed from use in 2002 and Germany started using the Euro.

The German mark was used in West Germany from 1948 to 1990. With the unification of West and East Germany, the German Mark was also used in East Germany. The German Mark has not been used since 2002. The German mark is translated into the Euro 1.95 German Mark = 1 Euro. 1 German Mark 100 Pfennig. The German Mark was one of the most reliable currencies in the world.

From 1 January 2002, Germany began using the Euro. In 2002, the euro was the currency of choice in Germany, France, Belgium, the Netherlands, Luxembourg, Ireland, Spain, Portugal, Italy, Greece, Finland and Austria. The euro is the common and monolithic part of the European Monetary Union, the last stage of the Common Market system that European countries have established to raise the welfare level.

Coins and Banknotes

German Currency / What is the Currency of Germany? 1

Coins: 1 cent, 2 cent, 5 cent, 10 cent, 20 cent, 50 cent, €1 and €2

Banknotes: €5, €10, €20, €50, €100, €200 and €500