New Jersey Counties Map

New Jersey (NJ) on the US Map

The State of New Jersey highlighted on the US map.
New Jersey highlighted on the US map.

Map of New Jersey Counties

Below is a map of the 21 counties of New Jersey (you can click on the map to enlarge it and to see the major city in each state).

Colorful New Jersey counties map showing counties, main cities, and neighboring states.
New Jersey Counties Map with cities.

Interactive Map of New Jersey Counties

Click on any of the counties on the map to see the county’s population, economic data, time zone, and zip code (the data will appear below the map). Data is sourced from the US Census 2021.

List of the Counties of New Jersey:

CountyPopulationPer sq. kmLargest City
Atlantic County273,865190.35Atlantic City
Bergen County952,9791580.61Hackensack
Burlington County460,102222.26Evesham
Camden County521,194909.07Cherry Hill
Cape May County95,488146.58Lower
Cumberland County154,921123.75Vineland
Essex County852,7202611.24Newark
Gloucester County300,821360.7Washington
Hudson County713,2645961.71Jersey City
Hunterdon County128,807116.24Raritan
Mercer County384,951662.12Trenton
Middlesex County858,7701072.19Edison
Monmouth County642,160529.58Middletown
Morris County508,347425.78Parsippany-Troy Hills
Ocean County630,057387.19Lakewood
Passaic County521,0671081.56Paterson
Salem County64,75275.34Pennsville
Somerset County343,950439.93Franklin
Sussex County144,492107.56Vernon
Union County571,9632148.92Elizabeth
Warren County109,354118.42Phillipsburg