Minnesota Counties Map

Minnesota (MN) on the US Map

The State of Minnesota highlighted on the US map.
Minnesota highlighted on the US map.

Map of Minnesota Counties

Below is a map of the 87 counties of Minnesota (you can click on the map to enlarge it and to see the major city in each state).

Colorful Minnesota counties map showing counties, main cities, and neighboring counties.
Minnesota Counties Map with cities.

Interactive Map of Minnesota Counties

Click on any of the counties on the map to see the county’s population, economic data, time zone, and zip code (the data will appear below the map). Data is sourced from the US Census 2021.

List of the Counties of Minnesota:

CountyPopulationPer sq. kmLargest City
Aitkin County15,7473.34Aitkin
Anoka County360,773330.11Blaine
Becker County34,99510.27Detroit Lakes
Beltrami County46,0337.1Bemidji
Benton County41,08738.85St. Cloud
Big Stone County5,1553.99Ortonville
Blue Earth County68,57535.4Mankato
Brown County25,89416.36New Ulm
Carlton County36,14516.21Cloquet
Carver County105,694115.27Chaska
Cass County29,9175.71Lake Shore
Chippewa County12,5098.31Montevideo
Chisago County56,32852.42North Branch
Clay County64,97524Moorhead
Clearwater County8,5253.3Bagley
Cook County5,5741.48Grand Marais
Cottonwood County11,4846.93Windom
Crow Wing County65,87925.48Brainerd
Dakota County435,863299.15Lakeville
Dodge County20,79818.28Kasson
Douglas County38,74223.48Alexandria
Faribault County13,9337.55Blue Earth
Fillmore County21,1799.49Chatfield
Freeborn County30,88216.86Albert Lea
Goodhue County47,50324.24Red Wing
Grant County6,0454.26Elbow Lake
Hennepin County1,270,283885.25Minneapolis
Houston County18,80613.15La Crescent
Hubbard County21,2198.85Park Rapids
Isanti County40,60435.98Cambridge
Itasca County44,9696.51Grand Rapids
Jackson County10,0165.5Jackson
Kanabec County16,00411.85Mora
Kandiyohi County43,50421.07Willmar
Kittson County4,2131.48Hallock
Koochiching County12,2031.52International Falls
Lac qui Parle County6,7533.41Madison
Lake County10,8351.98Two Harbors
Lake of the Woods County3,7571.12Baudette
Le Sueur County28,56724.58Mankato
Lincoln County5,6554.07Tyler
Lyon County25,47713.77Marshall
Mahnomen County5,4293.76Mahnomen
Marshall County9,0821.98Warren
Martin County20,07010.88Fairmont
McLeod County36,66228.8Hutchinson
Meeker County23,26814.78Litchfield
Mille Lacs County26,39717.81Princeton
Morrison County33,87611.63Little Falls
Mower County39,98521.71Austin
Murray County8,2244.51Slayton
Nicollet County34,29529.52Mankato
Nobles County22,22312Worthington
Norman County6,5002.88Ada
Olmsted County160,92895.08Rochester
Otter Tail County59,72811.7Fergus Falls
Pennington County14,0638.81Thief River Falls
Pine County28,9977.93Pine City
Pipestone County9,3707.78Pipestone
Polk County31,3036.13East Grand Forks
Pope County11,2166.47Glenwood
Ramsey County549,3771393.21St. Paul
Red Lake County3,9213.5Red Lake Falls
Redwood County15,4356.78Redwood Falls
Renville County14,7685.8Olivia
Rice County66,79552.01Faribault
Rock County9,7187.78Luverne
Roseau County15,3213.54Roseau
Scott County149,568162.09Shakopee
Sherburne County96,29585.88St. Cloud
Sibley County14,9489.8Le Sueur
St. Louis County200,31112.38Duluth
Stearns County157,63845.33St. Cloud
Steele County37,36333.58Owatonna
Stevens County9,6696.62Morris
Swift County9,8105.1Benson
Todd County25,12110.26Long Prairie
Traverse County3,3622.26Wheaton
Wabasha County21,42515.82Lake City
Wadena County14,00910.08Wadena
Waseca County18,97217.3Waseca
Washington County264,818265.77Woodbury
Watonwan County11,2239.96St. James
Wilkin County6,4953.34Breckenridge
Winona County49,88930.76Winona
Wright County139,89081.69Otsego
Yellow Medicine County9,6164.89Granite Falls