Maryland Counties Map

Below is a map of the 23 counties of Maryland (you can click on the map to enlarge it and to see the major city in each state).

Maryland counties map showing counties, main cities, rivers, and neighboring counties.
Maryland counties map

List of the Counties of Maryland:

Note: Baltimore City is an independent city and not part of any county, even though it is surrounded by Baltimore County.

  1. Allegany County
  2. Anne Arundel County
  3. Baltimore County
  4. Baltimore City
  5. Calvert County
  6. Caroline County
  7. Carroll County
  8. Cecil County
  9. Charles County
  10. Dorchester County
  11. Frederick County
  12. Garrett County
  13. Harford County
  14. Howard County
  15. Kent County
  16. Montgomery County
  17. Prince George’s County
  18. Queen Anne’s County
  19. St. Mary’s County
  20. Somerset County
  21. Talbot County
  22. Washington County
  23. Wicomico County
  24. Worcester County