Maine Counties Map

Maine (ME) on the US Map

The State of Maine highlighted on the US map.
Maine highlighted on the US map.

Map of Maine Counties

Below is a map of the 16 counties of Maine (you can click on the map to enlarge it and to see the major city in each state).

Colorful Maine counties map showing counties, main cities, and neighboring states.
Maine Counties Map with cities.

Interactive Map of Maine Counties

Click on any of the counties on the map to see the county’s population, economic data, time zone, and zip code (the data will appear below the map). Data is sourced from the US Census 2021.

List of the Counties of Maine:

CountyPopulationPer sq. kmLargest City
Androscoggin County110,37891.07Lewiston
Aroostook County67,2723.89Presque Isle
Cumberland County300,776138.87Portland
Franklin County29,4876.71Farmington
Hancock County55,41713.48Ellsworth
Kennebec County123,29354.88Augusta
Knox County40,51942.84Rockland
Lincoln County35,06529.7Waldoboro
Oxford County57,80710.75Rumford
Penobscot County152,21117.3Bangor
Piscataquis County16,7601.63Dover-Foxcroft
Sagadahoc County36,53055.53Topsham
Somerset County50,4244.96Skowhegan
Waldo County39,61820.96Belfast
Washington County31,0034.67Calais
York County210,48681.99Biddeford